Why procrastinate?

Procrastinate – Verb – to keep delaying something that must be done, often because it is unpleasant or boring:know I’ve got to deal with the problem at some point – I’m just procrastinating.

Above is the definition of something that I have long been guilty of, procrastination.

Chores, shopping, gardening even writing (which I enjoy) have all been on my procrastination list.  

Also writing my own Blog has been on my dreaded list. Up until now.

So what’s changed?

Simple…my mindset. Life waits for no-one.

I have long dreamed of having a blog, somewhere to write down the things on my mind, a place to let others read (and hopefully enjoy) my poetry.  I could leave it no longer, I am determined to turn this dream into a reality. 

Each and every new follower of my blog is helping me to achieve this dream and to every one of you fantastic people I would just like to extend a truly heartfelt thank you.  Please do feel free to also leave comments.

So my message is don’t delay, don’t be guilty of procrastination.

One life, live it.

Rick.

 

 

Leave a Reply

